Using the Secure Erase feature of your Trend Micro Security software

  • Solution ID: 1059146
  • Last Updated: Sep. 13, 2017 12:51 AM (PST)
  • Applies to: Internet Security - 2016;2015;2017;2018;Maximum Security - 2016;Maximum Security - 2015;Maximum Security - 2017;Maximum Security - 2018;Premium Security - 2016;Premium Security - 2015;Premium Security - 2017;Premium Security - 2018;
  • Using Secure Erase | Trend Micro Security

Learn how to use the Secure Erase feature of your Trend Micro Security software to delete files and prevent deleted files from being recovered.

The Secure Erase feature is exclusively available for these versions:

  • Premium Security
  • Maximum Security
  • Internet Security

Note: When you delete a file, Microsoft Windows just removes the directory information used to find it. The actual data still remains on your hard drive, and potentially available to someone with recovery tools.


Setting up Secure Erase
Using Secure Erase