"Please Approve Changes" message appears on your screen

The following message pops up on your screen:

Please Approve Changes

 

"Please Approve Changes
To get the latest version of the software, you must click YES when asked for your permission to make changes to this computer."

This pop up message appears to remind you to click YES on the User Account Control window so that your Trend Micro Security can upgrade to the latest version for FREE.

BEFORE YOU PROCEED:

Every year, we release a new program version and we notify customers by sending an email and/or displaying a pop-up message from your Trend Micro Security software. Trend Micro recommends that you always upgrade your Trend Micro Security software to the latest version to ensure that you have the latest protection and prevent product issues.

Settings on your program will not be modified after the upgrade.

There will be no charge for the upgrade to the latest version. Your existing expiry date will be retained.

To resolve this issue and proceed with the upgrade, click Yes on the User Account Control window as shown below:

User Account Control window
Applies To: Antivirus+ Security - 2015;2016;2017;2018;Internet Security - 2015;Internet Security - 2016;Internet Security - 2017;Internet Security - 2018;Maximum Security - 2015;Maximum Security - 2016;Maximum Security - 2017;Maximum Security - 2018;Premium Security - 2015;Premium Security - 2016;Premium Security - 2017;Premium Security - 2018;

Last Updated: Oct. 13, 2017 2:07 AM (PST)
Solution ID: 1106031