What to do when you receive a message saying that a virus or spyware was cleaned, quarantined, or deleted on your Trend Micro Security

You receive a message that a virus, spyware or any malware has been successfully quarantined, cleaned, or deleted.
If you get a message saying a virus or spyware was cleaned, quarantined, or deleted, you need not to do anything since the program has already taken the necessary action to protect your computer.

 

You can also check our free anti-malware tools that you can use.
For more information, refer to this Knowledge Base article: Free anti-malware tools for Home Users.

 

Video Tutorial

Applies To: Antivirus+ Security - 2015;Antivirus+ Security - 2016;Antivirus+ Security - 2017;Internet Security - 2015;Internet Security - 2016;Internet Security - 2017;Maximum Security - 2015;Maximum Security - 2016;Maximum Security - 2017;Premium Security - 2015;Premium Security - 2016;Premium Security - 2017;Titanium AntiVirus + - All;Titanium Internet Security - All;Titanium Maximum Security - All;

Last Updated: Nov. 10, 2016 12:39 AM (PST)
Solution ID: 1035847